25 States That Have Introduced CBDC Bills

  • Following the recent collapse of Silicon Valley Bank and the potential breakdown of U.S. regional bank, CBDCs are becoming a hot topic.

Currently, 25 states have introduced bills that will facilitate the implementation of CBDCs. 

  • The list includes Texas, Arizona, and Massachusetts to name just a few.
  • Florida’s Ron DeSantis plans to introduce legislation to ban the use of a future U.S.-issued central bank digital currency in the Sunshine State.

See the full list of states by clicking here.